top of page

Kotor Mouse Not Workingl



My problem is pretty simple: My mouse won't click. I can start the game, I can terminate the intros by clicking my mouse but once I reach the main menu I can not choose any option as the game does not appear that the game recognises that I am using the left mouse button or the right for that matter.




Kotor Mouse Not Workingl



Like I stated before if hardware mouse is enabled in the config.exe I can move the cursor, I can terminate the intros by left clicking but once the main menu is shown I can move the cursor but I can not choose any option so I can not click on new game or anything... or rather I can but the game doesn't seem to recognise or accept it.


@Q: Yes I have like I said: I already tried disabling the option, if I do that I can not even move the cursor anymore and it's stuck to the upper left corner of the opening menu, while with the option enabled I can move the cursor but can't click. No I haven't since I only own one USB mouse but I will try and borrow one and post the results.


- Hardware mouse enabled: game starts but even without clicking to terminate the intro the game crashes to the taskbar where it continues to run after the LucasArts Intro is done, when terminating the LucasArts intro by clicking the mouse the same happens --> this happens since I changed my Logitech mouse to a Microsoft mouse like Q suggested but it now happens no matter if the Microsoft Logitech mouse are in use and it also happens if I use my laptop's mousepad.


- Hardware mouse disabled: 80% the same like enabled, first intro loads but after that (without trying to terminate the intro by mouseclicking) crashs to taskbar and the game needs to be terminated via taskmanager, 20% without trying to terminate the intro by mouseclicking it cleanly runs through, the Bioware intro starts and runs through and the game actually makes it to the ingame menu but of course the cursor won't move.


This is an unusual problem that I've never encountered before, and I can't think of anything that might help, so the only thing I've got is wild guesses. Was the mouse hooked up when you installed the game?


Delete the intro movies!!!: I deleted the intromovies: biologo.bik, leclogo.bik after it was suggested here: =315893 (Post 7) and now it works like a charm, no mouse problems, starts straight away... I'll have a look how it runs now!


The problem just mysteriously vanished after I set the resolution from the swkotor.ini file to what I have normally on my laptop (768x1024 to 768x1366). Though I have a dvd-rom version of the game. Propably not that hot an issue after almost two years but whatever.


The majority of players struggling with the mouse not responding in KOTOR pointed out that they had to disable the hardware mouse through the game settings file to get the mouse working again. So, before anything, you should try out the same troubleshooting method. Ideally, it will just take a second, and you need to access the game folder and browse to the configure file.


From the configuration file, you can disable the hardware mouse and then boot up your game one more time. This time around, the mouse will respond to your input, and you should try to re-plug the mouse into the PC port before trying anything else.


Cycling through different resolution settings is another great method of isolating the issue with the Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic mouse not working. So, you should change the resolution once or switch to windowed mode. The mouse will start responding to in-game as soon as you update the game screen resolution. So, try switching to 1280960 and then try using the mouse again.


Once the overlay has been disabled, you should try to relaunch the Steam client completely by turning it off through the task manager. Once the client launches again, you can boot up the game and then check the response from the mouse controls.


You can further try to re-enable the hardware mouse after the game starts working properly. Similarly, make sure to switch back to the original resolution, and you can enjoy a comprehensive gaming experience.


I don't know if this is something that others are experiencing too and I don't even know why I waited so long to open this topic since this is not something new but I do have a rather big problem with controlling the turrets in the Ebon Hawk turrets minigame because of the mouse speed. While the mouse speed is set to be at a perfectly comfortable level for the game, things change drastically when the minigame starts.


At that point, the mouse speed is reduced at a ludicrous low value and moving the turret is an insane struggle. On top of that, the enemy start shooting at the Ebon Hawk *before* the fade in is completed, resulting in an unfair amount of damage often been delivered by the enemy.


A Xpadder profile created by Heraske is available to use. It is approximately 90% full controller support that is nearly identical to the Xbox version. Also supports DS4 controller out of the box. Requires very minimal mouse movement. Features


Now, what happened was that my mouse cursor wasn't showing when I started the game. I managed to click on the LOAD menu and load my last save by watching the highlight of the menu when my invisible cursor hit the menu. I also noticed that whenever I clicked the left mouse button it was visible as well, so I could easily find the cursor by clicking. But otherwise I can't see it.


Same thing in the game itself. I tried to turn Mouse Look on and off as well, but that's something else and didn't affect it. So basically what this means is that it takes about twice as long to do stuff since I have to try for a while before I actually hit anything with my mouse, or use the keyboard more.


Press and hold ctrl (I'm not sure if you can change that button if you edited the layout, but I don't think so). If that makes the mouse show up, you have mouse look on. If not, this might be complicated (and I can't help you then).


I had the exact same problem with the disappeared mouse cursor today. And guess what - it only happened after I'd installed that first patch. Now I uninstalled the entire game, installed it once again and left out the patch - now the mouse works perfectly again. That patch does NOT just fix the PDF manual, it overwrites your swkotor2.exe and some other stuff too...


I just bought this game today and was experiencing the dialog skipping bug, where it skips whole conversations so you have to read the transcript in the journal. So i downloaded the patch and WOOHOOO!! its rendered the game totally unplayable by effectively removing the mouse cursor... BRILLIANT! I think i'll go back to half-life 2...


So I played with my .ini file on both the Steam and Disc versions, and when I reduced fullscreen to 0, and added [Graphics Options]:AllowWindowedMode=1 following, my game opened and would continue to play; this will open the game as a stacked window rather than minimized or maximized/fullscreen. As long as I keep the game in this format, it will play any cutscene, or you can click through any cutscene, which was the big shutdown for me before. After you pass a cutscene, you can then right click the top of the window, and maximize, and it will bring you full screen. After that, you just have to right click on your mouse to bring the cursor back into the game.Hopefully all of this information will eventually offer an insight into what exactly the problem is for everyone.


On my computer, the mouse from the the Old Republic disappears and the one from Windows is occasionally overlayed. I had this before and fixed it but can no longer search the old SWTOR forums for my question.


Hey guys I realized that the new discord overlay was really what caused my mouse and keyboard from working, not sure if you guys have that or not but i stopped it from running and it fixed it for me for the time being.


There is one slight problem though. The game allows you to move the camera left or right by moving the mouse to the left or right edges of the screen. I have a dual monitor set-up, and when I move the mouse to the right, it simply jumps out of the game and doesn't move the camera.


Certain games that are advertised as controller compatible, aren't letting me use my Ps5 controller. Games like Star Wars KOTOR and Borderlands for example. I go through the process to connect the Dualsense through bluetooth but when I start the game, it forces me to use the mouse and keyboard.


Well, the good news is the Steam version of KOTOR 2 seems to be ok with a few tweaks (disable hardware mouse, run in full screen) but with one issue that I gather is a long running one. The movies don't work.


Running KOTOR2 in windowed mode. Go to your installation folder and find a file called swkotor2.ini make a copy (to keep a backup just in case). Open it with a text editor, go to [Display Options] and change the line: Fullscreen=1 to Fullscreen=0. Then go to [Graphics Options] and one again look for Fullscreen=1 and change it to 0. Also add the following line: AllowWindowedMode=1


If you have the G series Logitech mouse, the software for it has an option to lock a profile to a specific application, which in this case is "client.exe". For me, it help "lock" the mouse arrow in the game window.


The game's fullscreen is not actually fullscreen, it's borderless window fullscreen. Press Alt+Enter at EXACTLY the same time to enter true fullscreen (do not hold Alt then press Enter). It might take a few tries until you make it. This doesn't result in a big fps difference though, if any at all. Using true full screen also helps if you're using dual monitor so that the mouse doesn't escape to your 2nd monitor. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fifa mobile apk an1

FIFA Mobile APK AN1: tudo o que você precisa saber Se você é fã de jogos de futebol, já deve ter ouvido falar do FIFA Mobile, o jogo móvel oficial da Copa do Mundo da FIFA 2022. Mas você sabia que exi

bottom of page